The Knights of Columbus is a non-profit charitable fraternal organization based on

the four principles of Charity, Unity, Fraternity, and Patriotism. It was founded in

the basement of St. Mary's Catholic Church in New Haven, Connecticut by parish

priest Father Michael J. McGivney. The headquarters for the Texas jurisdiction

is located in Austin, Texas. Contact Executive Secretary Michael McLaughlin for 

additional information.